Is it already Vegan Day 5?

Another day – a work event – when eating vegan is tough. I’ve started to get a taste of what food allergies must be like. I’ve gotten a little snippier with servers who don’t care. (“Would you care for some vegetarian bean soup?” she asks. “Do you know if it’s cream based or veggie stock based?” I query in return. “It’s vegetarian,” is my only answer. ARGH!) I’ve gotten a lot pickier with things I’ll eat, and often end up deciding I’ll just eat at home. This works well, except when I’m stuck somewhere from 7 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Luckily, Regi and I swapped food, which means she brought over delicious sweet potato and mushroom lasagna (and I forgot to give her her soup). I ate, like, half of it last night. I made homemade vegan Reese’s again – a spoonful of peanut butter covered in melted vegan chocolate on a tinfoil covered plate in the freezer for 15 minutes. I love them. They are so easy, and yet so convincing.

I have also put my camera down somewhere mysterious! I promise more pictures from vegan pizza night when I find it.

Have I really survived 5 full days as a vegan?  I think I have…!

Leave a Reply

