Moving = Crafts

Caleb and I are downsizing – we’re moving to Lowertown.

That means it’s about time I do something with the closet full of crap I’ve been saving. I mean, artistic lovely raw materials…

So I wanted to share with you the projects that have kept me from pulling my hair out over my boxes of things I can’t recycle but want to make something out of:

1. CD Barbell

2. T-Shirt Shrug

3. Shredded Paper Packaging

4. Cigar Tin Clutch

5. Egg Carton Ribbon Organizer (even though it makes me look like the middle aged Midwestern woman I am slowly becoming)

6. Runny Nylon Draft Stopper (with a plea that we please decide bare legs are professional)

(n.b maybe the ugliest thing I’ve ever created)

If you need boxes or wrapping of any kind, you know who to ask….

3 Comments »

  1. Tara said

    I didn’t see this until just now, but I totally made that t-shirt shrug last night. It’s kind of adorable although I had a helluva time stitching the curvy part. Actually it was super easy, but I did an awful job. Thankfully it all cinches up together anyway so you don’t see the awkwardness of the whole thing.

  2. Jenn Henry said

    I’m totally gonna try tonight! I will keep my eye on that tough neckline part… bleh, the cute things are always the hardest. :-/!

  3. Paige Deaner said

    You know, I really don’t understand the Altoids tin mini-purse. I can see making it cute and throwing it in your giant purse with all your punch cards and debit cards and membership cards and whatnot, but why the handle? Or just make it cute, and put them on your desk with paperclips or something in them. Actually… that’s a good idea. I think I’ll do that.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

